

**8 October 2018** 

**Guy Barnett, Minister for Energy** 

## **New Aurora Chair Appointed**

On behalf of the Tasmanian Government, I would like to congratulate Dr Mary O'Kane on her appointment as Chair of the Aurora Energy Board.

Dr O'Kane has a wealth of experience having served on boards and committees in the public and private sector, particularly relating to energy, engineering, ICT and research.

I look forward to working with Dr O'Kane in her new role.

I would also like to acknowledge the efforts of outgoing Chair, Caryle Demarte, who has been an exceptional leader at Aurora since taking over the role in May 2016.

Ms Demarte has maintained a core focus on Tasmanian consumers, and has been a strong advocate for good governance.